Wedding Prep #1 (of many)

Last week and the weekend were full of wedding preparations.  From getting invitations ready, to music to everything else in between.  Because Michael and I were going to take our engagement photos, I reached out for help.  Starting with: what to wear.

My friend Susan has great style, and happens to be a buyer in fashion district.  She planned out my outfits and we were on a hunt.  Not only did I find exactly what I was looking for, but the food after to reward ourselves was perfect. I must post a photo:

                                    Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset        Photo Feb 17, 8 04 04 PM

Saturday, I scheduled a trial session with my Makeup Artist: Grace Lee.  She is so talented! I’ve known her since highschool and I knew if/when I got engaged, I would reach out to her for her services.  My BFF/MOH was available to help out the day of and created beautiful flower crowns!  Michael and I were so nervous for our shoot, especially since we don’t take many photos together especially lovey-dovey ones, so we didn’t know what to do.  But our photographers were so awesome and fun to be with!  They definitely made this a wonderful experience and I wish to do it again, hehe!  Thank you to everyone who made our e-session so perfect! Here’s a sneak peek (and photos with Michelle, lol.  I think the 2nd photo captures our friendship perfectly):

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Photo Feb 21, 5 40 05 PM

Photo Feb 21, 5 40 14 PM

The next day, I scheduled a trunkshow event with Little Borrowed Dress (since they were in LA) so that my BMs could try on their dresses and pick their dress style.  It was so much fun!  I didn’t anticipate the champagne and photobooth so we definitely took advantage of that.  I don’t know how else to express how much I love them and this picture but with this ^_^

Photo Feb 22, 3 52 28 PM

Lastly, one of my BMs couldn’t make the event, but held her Golden-Oscar birthday party so here’s a photo of her (LOL I was trying not to mention her age, but it’s right there in the cake):

Photo Feb 22, 9 16 28 PM

