Growing Up

I’m turning 25 in a month (big 25!!!!) and today, I opened up a savings account!  I feel like a grown up!  When I tell people I don’t have one, their reaction is equivalent to when I say I don’t like cornbread.  But I finally did a tiny bit of consulting from very helpful friends (thank you so much!) who helped me figure out which direction to go towards and I finally did it.  So nerve-wrecking and I’ve called the bank once and utilized their online chat option three times; with many very basic questions that makes me think, I’m that guy the customer reps will be talking about when complaining about dumb customers.

2 thoughts on “Growing Up

Leave a Reply

